Board of Directors

Letter from Ana DaCosta, Board President

Dear MCHVF Families,
Welcome to the 2018/19 school year at MCHVF! On behalf of the Board of Directors, we hope the past few weeks at school have been a smooth transition for your child and that they are enjoying their school year so far.
As we announced last month, this will be Gill Gutteridge’s last year with MCHVF. Gill has served this school for more than 25 years, and it goes without saying that she will be greatly missed. While it will be tough to fill Gill’s shoes, we have embarked on a Search for a new Head of School, and are currently reviewing applicants. We have assembled a well-rounded Search Committee comprised of Board Members, parents, alumni and staff to ensure we have broad representation throughout the process. Identifying a new Head of School and establishing a smooth transition for the next school year will be the Board’s number one priority this year.
As a non-profit school, we depend on our two main fundraising efforts- the Annual Giving Campaign and the Spring Fling – to keep the school running smoothly and to provide special projects to our students that tuition doesn’t cover. Please be on the lookout for the Annual Giving Brochure which will be sent out in the next few weeks. Your continued support and generosity is deeply appreciated.
We are extremely grateful to the teachers and administration who work tirelessly to make MCHVF such a wonderful school. The dedication they bring every day to caring for and guiding our children is truly remarkable. I also want to thank the parents who volunteer for classroom activities and fundraising events. And a big thank you goes out to the MCHVF Board of Directors –Nemo Perera, Anthony D’Alessandro, Jon Duffy, Anne Lenehan-Woodcock, Patrick Conlin, Carolyn Washburn, Greg Grimm and Kathy Justi. Your support is truly appreciated.
Finally, I hope you all will join me in thanking Gill Gutteridge for her passion, dedication and many years of service towards making the Montessori Children’s House of Valley Forge the incredible place it is today.
Ana DaCosta,
Board President

Board Members

  • Anthony D’Alessandro
  • Patrick Conlin
  • Kathy Justi
  • Jaclyn Leck
  • Nemo Perera
  • Carolyn Washburn
  • Gregg Grimm
  • Anne Woodcock

Planning a Visit?

We look forward to sharing our beautiful campus and school with you. Please call 610-783-0110 during business hours, or contact us via our request form.